Conference Venue

The Conference will be held from June 18 to 20, 2018 at the Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain.

The Universitat Politècnica de València is the second university in Valencia grouping all the technical studies. It provides education to approx. 30.000 students.

The Conference will be held in the Nexus building of the UPV. Please see its location in the campus in the figure below. Coordinates in Google Maps here. You can check how to arrive from your hotel to the conference site using Google Maps.

Valencia is located at the Mediterranean coast and enjoys excellent beaches and a very nice climate. Its population is round about 1.000.000 people. It has good and frequent connections by train and aeroplane from Madrid and Barcelona. High-speed train (AVE) Madrid-Valencia takes only 100 minutes.

Preregistration and welcome reception will be offered the evening of June 17th  at the Contrapunto Les Arts restaurant.

ACCOMODATION DURING THE CONGRESS

The Conference Organisation does not manage the hotel reservations, but recommends you a hotel from the following list owing to their proximity and their quality-price ratio (List of Hotels). The city of Arts & Sciences and the city center are both worth visiting during your stay, but the city of Arts & Sciences is closer to the University.

IN THE CITY OF ARTS & SCIENCES

Hotel Website
Hotel NH Las Artes (4*) https://www.nh-hoteles.es/hotel/nh-valencia-las-artes
Hotel Eurostars Rey Don Jaime (4*) https://www.eurostarshotels.com/eurostars-rey-don-jaime.html
Hotel Barceló Valencia (4*) https://www.barcelo.com/es/hoteles/espana/valencia/barcelo-valencia/
Hotel NH Ciudad de Valencia (3*) https://www.nh-hoteles.es/hotel/nh-ciudad-de-valencia
Hotel Tryp Valencia Oceanic (4*) http://www.melia.com/es/hoteles/espana/valencia/tryp-valencia-oceanic-hotel/index.html
Hotel Ilunion Aqua (4*)
Hotel Ilunion Aqua (3*)
https://www.ilunionhotels.com/hotel-ilunion-aqua-4-en-valencia/
https://www.ilunionhotels.com/hotel-ilunion-aqua-3-en-valencia/
Hotel SH Valencia Palace (5*) http://www.hotel-valencia-palace.com/

IN THE BEACH AREA

Hotel Website
Hotel Marina Atarazanas (3*) http://www.hotelmarinaatarazanas.com
Hotel el Coso del mar (3*) http://www.elcoso.es/hotel.php
Hotel Neptuno (4*) http://www.hotelneptunovalencia.com

 IN THE CITY CENTER

Hotel Website
Sweet Continental Valencia (2*) http://sweethotelcontinental.com
Hotel SH Inglés (3*) http://www.inglesboutique.com/
Hotel Astoria (4*) http://www.ayrehoteles.com/hotel-astoria-palace

 STUDENT RESIDENCES

Residence Website
Student Residence Galileo Galilei http://www.galileogalilei.com
Student Residence Damià Bonet https://www.resa.es/es/residencias/valencia/residencia-universitaria-damia-bonet/residencia/

 

Valencia Information

How to get to Valencia

How to get to UPV

Valencia Tourism Oficial Site

Valencia Tourist Guide 2017

Valencia City Video